Health Officer - Dr. Eric Yazel

Dr. Eric Yazel graduated from Indiana University with a B.S. in Biology, followed by a M.A. in Clinical Physiology from Ball State University. He received his Medical Degree from the University of Louisville and completed his residency in Emergency Medicine there as well, serving as Chief Resident. He serves as an Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine at the University of Louisville as well as an Attending Physician at Clark Memorial Emergency Department. He also serves at the Clark County Health Officer, Chief Medical Officer for LifeSpring Health Systems, Chief Medical Officer for BluMine Health, Chief Tactical Physician for the Jeffersonville Police Department, and Medical Director of Meade County EMS.

Eric was born in northern Indiana and grew up in Indianapolis. He has been a Clark County resident since 2006. He enjoys travelling, basketball, and all things outdoors, especially spending time on his farm in Borden with his wife and two children.

Board of Directors

  • Denny Hill - President

  • Dr. Bhanu Thaker - Vice President

  • Dr. Eric Yazel - Health Officer

  • Doug Bentfield - Administrative Director

  • Dr. Harold Martin - Board Member

  • Dr. Charles Kemper - Board Member

  • Ms. Fay Allen - Board Member

  • Ms. Teresa Natterman - Board Member

Board Meetings

Pursuant to the provisions of the Indiana Open Door Law, the Clark County Board of Health, Clark County, Indiana, hereby announces the following schedule of its regular meetings for the period of January 1st through December 31st.

Meeting Dates:

  • Please see our upcoming meetings listing

All regular meetings of the Clark County Board of Health will be held in the Conference Room on the Second Floor of the Clark County Health Department located at 1201 Wall Street Jeffersonville, Indiana 47130, at 8:30 a.m. on the dates specified above. If the date, time, or place is changed, the notice of such change shall appear in the Notice of Special Meeting.

Annual Reports

Click here to visit the Document Center to view our Annual Reports

Board Meeting Minutes

Click here to visit the Document Center to view our Board Meeting Minutes


Promoting a Safe and Healthy Community for the People of Clark County Indiana